Redundancy

Gosh, I had no idea that this cool foggy wet weather would cause me so much temptation with food!  Seems like I am constantly snacking….. I don’t have anything around like Oreos or brownies or anything like that but still eating too many good foods can be detrimental to weight loss just like the other foods…. I am trying so hard.

We plan to go out of town in a couple weeks and my goal is to have 5 more pounds off before our trip…. it won’t be easy with us being short of work and hanging out at home more than ever but I am determined to lose that 5 pounds!!!!

Seems I am being redundant but again the same rules apply as I get back on track…. no second helpings, smaller portions, stopping when full, and so on….. it’s really going to have to be a way of life… and I will need to be more in tune with my body – kind of like the saying “Eat to live not live to eat”… it’s hard but I have to do it!

I am trying to do more walking as well… my goal is 10,000+ steps per day… it’s difficult with my knee problems but I am doing it anyway.  I have also begun to do my daily stretches again….. I did daily stretches twice a day for years and for some reason I got off track a few months ago…..so that’s another item on my list – keep on stretching!

Hope you all are having a great weekend!  Rainy & foggy here.  Not complaining though since the rain is so good for the plants outside….  have a super day my friends!  🙂

2 Comments

Leave a comment