Curveball

As I sit here in the office of our home on the Parkway, looking out the window at the rain, it occurs to me that the remainder of our week has been thrown a curve-ball!  We had so hoped that we could get all our mowing & weed-eating done today (because according to the weather channel today was supposed to be clear and dry!)  but instead we woke up to rain & heavy fog!  Now, we are trying to regroup…. and what a challenge that has turned into….  one client isn’t available and the other one hasn’t responded to my messages yet…. so, here we sit, waiting….. while we watch the rain outside the office window!

My dieting is going well or maybe I should say I’m maintaining but I haven’t lost any more weight since last time I weighed… I keep fluctuating around the same number on the scale – one day I’m up a pound and the next day I’m down – but I am hoping that by really sticking to my dietary changes (no second helpings, smaller portions, & stop when I’m full) then maybe the scale will budge soon!  We have plans to go down to the coast here shortly and that may set me back but I am going to try to refrain from changing the habits I have worked so hard on sticking to…. time will tell.

My knees seem to be somewhat improving…. I feel that losing weight will help them tremendously and that is one of the reasons I am trying to be so diligent…. the other reason is to lower my cholesterol.  It seems that whenever I get myself in a healthier place then other health issues dramatically improve…. so my goal is by losing another 20+ pounds that my knees will ache less and my cholesterol will improve…. those are two of my goals.

Happy Wednesday everyone!  Have a blessed week!  🙂

 

Leave a comment